Quick Update

Hi there. I’ve been away from the writing board for a while. Life is crazy, and I thought some of you might be missing your weekly dose of “Taylor,” so I’m whipping this up quick between my dinner and my group project at the library. I’ve got five minutes. Let’s do this.

  1. I’m in my final week of my undergraduate college experience. I finished up my last actual class on Monday. All that’s left is my Marketing Research & Analysis report and presentation and my senior project, Work the Industry: Music Business Conference.
  2. Speaking of my senior project, it’s going to be awesome. It’s an actual music business conference with presenters, attendees, and networking. There have been a lot of hiccups and it’s been extremely stressful. I’ve put in over 100 hours worth of work and I have some really incredible friends/assistants (Hey Ana and Adrianna!) But if you’re in the Mankato, MN area and are a musician, interested in the music industry, or just want to check it out, here’s the link for registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/work-the-industry-music-business-conference-tickets-31542880605. Hopefully I’ll see you there.
  3. As for employment, I’m wrapping up my job at the Career Development Center which has been amazing. Starting this summer I’ll be splitting time between Edina and Mankato. I’ll be a Special Events Intern for the American Diabetes Association as well as brewing up some espresso at the local Caribou Coffee.
  4. I’m graduating, like actually graduating. May 6. 9am. It’s going to be lit.

 

Thanks for checking in. I’m running late so talk soon.

-Taylor

Leave a Reply

