Why is Mess In Progress Happening?

Why am I starting a blog now at, what may be, the busiest point in my life? Frankly, I’m still figuring it out. That was the inspiration for this initially. Does anyone really know what they’re doing? Are we all just trying to figure it out?  I’m at a point in my life where I feel like I just left high school and the comforts of home, but in reality I’m almost done with college and the countdown to life as a post-graduate, regular, functioning adult has started.

Ch-Ch-Changing

I’m on the verge of another transition and my life has been full of changes this past year. I went from being 100% sure of what I wanted to do for a career to wondering if I had committed to a major that wasn’t truly what I wanted. I went from being in relationship of five years to being single. I went from living with one guy to living with four women. I’m taking on projects, looking for internships and new jobs, and researching where exactly in the world I want to live. The options are endless and that, in and of itself, is terrifying and exhilarating.

Mess In Progress

William Leal once said, “It’s all messy. The hair. The bed. The words. The heart. Life.” That’s the beautiful thing about life; everything and everyone is a little bit of a mess. We are all our own individual “mess in progress.” We are all figuring it out. My own experiences will be different from the next person, but I think we can all agree that we’re just making it up as we go.

Thanks for dropping in and I hope you’ll join me again on Tuesday for my next post. Maybe we can help each other through the mess along the way.

Leave a Reply

